Thoughts and Merry Christmas…..

*blows cobwebs away from around the blog*

Merry Christmas...

So, it’s been a while since my last blog post. Time isn’t always kind and this year has flown by. It’s not exactly been a great year for our family, after my wife lost first her step-father and then her real father within a month of each other.

My dad has recently been in hospital again after having a mild heart attack. It was found that he’d already had one and is now on more medication (which they hope will help avoid by-pass surgery). The bloke is indestructible! Thought we were going to lose him 2 years ago after a massive stroke but he’s fighter.

Friends have lost family members and loved ones, which I suppose is just part of this life we’re living. Other friends have had they’re bad luck in other ways, too.

Life is hard and trying but we’ve just got to knuckle down and get on with it. We’re only given one chance at it so we should make the most out of every situation we’re given or put in. Things happen for a reason and they make us stronger. No, I’m not going to start quoting from the bible or any other scripture, I’m just going to say…..

I SINCERELY WISH EVERYONE A VERY HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND ALL THE VERY BEST FOR 2014.

I’ll leave you with a 74 word story I wrote a while ago. Have a fantastic Christmas.

A Christmas Mistake.

I thought I’d broken her neck but I hadn’t.  She was a tough one.  Her skin had seen better days but she had good, firm breasts and great legs, just how I liked them.

She lay on the table, unblinking eyes staring up at me.  I raised the cleaver and brought the steel down on her throat.  Blood spurted across the surface.

It was all over.

Next Christmas I’m buying a frozen turkey.

(Don’t forget to check out the great stories over at my magazine – Thrills, Kills ‘n’ Chaos!)

2 Comments

Filed under david barber

2 responses to “Thoughts and Merry Christmas…..

  1. All best to you and yours David … hope 2014 is kinder.

  2. Hope everything improves in all respects for you and your lovely family in 2014, David. Much love to the Barber clan.
    Lily/x

Leave a comment