Photo-Finish Friday…A Motto To Live By!

This is my first Photo-Finish Friday of 2012.  It’s nothing special, but I just think the words on it are something to live by.  After all, it is the reason I bought it and I look at it everyday.

 Col Bury, was with me when I bought it.  He was gutted.  He’d wanted one but I’d picked up the last.  Sorry, mate, you could download the photo and put some moveable ‘hands’ on it.  🙂

PFF is the creation of Leah J. Utas.

Have a great weekend, folks.

Later!

10 Comments

Filed under a motto to live by, david barber, david barber's fiction world, leah j utas, photo finish friday

10 responses to “Photo-Finish Friday…A Motto To Live By!

  1. That's very true. But I feel sad for that poor little guy. He's something like Sisyphus, never quite getting to the top. I guess that means you'll have to do it for him, eh?

  2. Good words, good pic, David.Happy 2012.

  3. Cool picture, and the quote is true.

  4. I like this one. If it were America, though, you and Col Bury would have made the news fighting over it in the aisle of the store! I guess Col just didn't want it enough, eh? Heh.

  5. Reb

    Nice clock, words to live by indeed.

  6. Made me think of Sissy, too. Actually you're right in tune with Wayne Dundee's essay on Persevere today…Happy New Year, my friend!

  7. Reminds me of one scenario of the Abyss o'Misery: you're pushing-up a stone block for eternity with demons whipping you. How fun. Never go down, even if you gotta DIE to achieve Heaven, never go down in this finite existence. See ya soon. God bless you.

  8. Thanks you all! Appreciate your comments!

  9. You're on the wrong blog, BJ. Get a grip, mate!!Thanks, everyone!!

Leave a comment