Happy New Year!!!

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank every single reader, writer and commenter that has come across my blog.  I appreciate all feedback and comments that have been left over the past 12 months.

I’d also like to thank everyone for showing their continued support for The Flash Fiction Offensive.  It’s been a hard year but I have loved every single minute of it.  Thank you so, so much!!

And, just in case anyone hadn’t quite cracked on, the brand new humour magazine “The Laughter Shack” is also mine.  A creation that came out of nowhere but hopefully will have a great year in 2012!

Have a great 2012!

Oh, if you get a few spare minutes, go and check out the Christmas Grit stories over at The Flash Fiction Offensive.  There certainly have been some crackers.

Also, I’ve just had a story of my own published at Near To The Knuckle.  I’d really appreciate your feedback.  Go and check it out here.

By the way, I started celebrating New Year early, so any typos, gramatical errors can wait ’til tomorrow.

Later!

6 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, happy new year, near to the knuckle, thank you, the flash fiction offensive, the laughter shack

6 responses to “Happy New Year!!!

  1. Cheers David! And congrats on your Spinetingler nomination.Best of luck in 2012.

  2. Thanks, Erin. Spinetingler??? I have no idea but I'm looking into it!

  3. New Years Eve is tonight!? Why did I start drinking two days ago? Why am I in…what is this, Detroit? Why the fuck am I in Detroit? Why am I only wearing my Green Bay Packers t-shirt and have peanut butter smeared on my sack and why am I holding this roman candle with my, well, you know?Why, Dave…why?Best of the best to you and your family, big man. Looking for another great year from ya in '12.Cheers!

  4. Happy New Year to you and yours.

  5. Happy New Year to you and your ladies, Dave.

  6. Neat Blog. Just reviewed your contribution to OFF THE RECORD and added you to my list of "arresting authors".

Leave a Reply

