Snapshot Saturday.

I’ve neglected my blog for a while now.  I’m not giving up on it but my life is pretty busy at the moment and I’ve struggled for time.  Things may change soon.  I may have a bit more time on my hands.

Anyway, here’s my late entry into what should be Photo-Finish Friday.

I was in the garden the other week and left the apple core on top of the bin.  I was fascinated watching the wasps munch down on it.  There were even a few scuffles.  It’s quite amusing watching a couple of wasps rolling about having a punch-up!

I just placed my camera next to the apple, set it to super macros and snapped away.  This was one of the better ones.

Photo-Finish Friday is the creation of Leah J. Utas.  Please check out her blog, The Goat’s Lunch Pail.

Have a great Halloween weekend, whatever you are doing.

Be sure to check out The Flash Fiction Offensive.  There are a few Halloween stories to read on there.

Later!

8 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, halloween, leah j utas, photo finish friday, snap-shot saturday, wasps

8 responses to “Snapshot Saturday.

  1. Eeeeuw – hate the little blighters!They're horrible at the best of times, but feasting on apples they get drunk and frenzied! That said, this is a picture of 'National Geographic' quality – well done!Now, if you'd taken a picture(post-walloping with a shoe) of a squished wasp…….. 😉

  2. Dude, that's a fantastic shot! And let me throw 'busy' into my Translate-O-Matic: I got sloshed & stayed sloshed 'cause ManU got thumped. 🙂

  3. Super shot you've got there, David.

  4. Wowzers…. at first I THOUGHT it was mashed potatoes… but wasps don't eat potatoes… then I thought it was popcorn… but wasps don't eat popcorn…. and then I read the post. silly me. great pic.

  5. Your pictures never cease to amaze me. Wasps are nasty little f'ers. Still remember getting stung in the neck when I was 5. My son got bit by one this summer, and ended up with Cellulitus from the bastard's contaminated stinger..not good.

  6. This brought flashbacks of summer afternoons there and the tables outside pubs and cafes. The remains of food and drink collecting busy bees and wasps. Thanks.

  7. Reb

    That is a great shot!

Leave a Reply

