Photo-Finish Friday…..Somewhere Over The Rainbow.

I posted a 3 photos a few weeks ago relating to “Fodder for a Creative Mind.”  One of them was a photo of what I thought then was the brightest rainbow I’d seen in a long time.

Well, going to look at a job on Wednesday, I took the following photo on my iPhone.  I was gutted that I didn’t have my camera but I think it turned out pretty well anyway.

Hope you like!

Photo-Finish Friday is the creation of Leah J. Utas.  Be sure to check out her blog, The Goat’s Lunch Pail.

Later!

15 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, leah j utas, photo finish friday, somewhere over the rainbow

15 responses to “Photo-Finish Friday…..Somewhere Over The Rainbow.

  1. Absolutely gorgeous – and totally inspiring.

  2. Stunning picture. Wouldn't believe that was taken on a phone. Fantastic 🙂

  3. Thanks, Lily. Exactly what I thought when I took it.Luca – The camera on the iPhone is pretty good for a "phone camera". A little bit grainy sometimes though. This one turned out pretty well. Thanks!

  4. Christopher, you breezed in there quietly! Thanks for looking.

  5. This is a good one. Like the contrast of the dark sky and bright foreground.

  6. wow, so inspiring and meaningful 🙂

  7. So…. is there really a bottle of Scotch at the end of the rainbow?

  8. Thanks, guys. I aim to please! Jim – There was one at both ends. I was shit-faced!! Haha!! Thanks, buddy.

  9. A perfect 'bow' – great picture, Mr B 🙂

  10. Can't get more perfect than that

  11. Thanks guys. I'm working in that very area and the rainbow has never returned. The mist has settled in for the winter.

Leave a Reply

