The Last Post………………

This will be my last post for a couple of weeks.  After a few years without a holiday, we’re going on one tomorrow.  Can’t wait.

Don’t think I’ll have Internet access where we’re going so reading novels and writing will be the order of the day, that is of course if I get a spare minute away from my midgets!  They can’t wait to push daddy in the pool and bury him in the sand!


The Flash Fiction Offensive wont be publishing stories for a couple of weeks either but please feel free to stop by and check out The Archives.

There will be a fine piece by Jimmy Callaway going up tomorrow.

So, I’ll see you all in 2 weeks or so.  Don’t miss me too much.  I’ll have some fine photos when I get back.  And some red wine!!

A tout a l’heure, my friends.

12 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, the flash fiction offensive, the last post

12 responses to “The Last Post………………

  1. Have a well deserved trip, Dave! And safe travels.

  2. li

    Have a great time! I had an internet-free vacation, and after day 1, I learned to love it. (It was tough catching up when I got home.) I wrote very little, but I did do a lot of thinking!

  3. Have a great holiday, Dave!

  4. Have a good un, Dave. It seems odd to me that you're leaving such a beautiful place, yet are 'going on holiday'… you LIVE on holiday, mate! :-)Looking forward to those pics.Safe trip,Col

  5. Enjoy the trip! Sometimes it's great to just rest in places where there's no connection to the internet. 🙂

  6. The Sword of Austerity Committee is going to hear about this. One of us commoner shlubs taking a vacation when there's so much to still siphon up to our social and economic betters?You better at least bring us back a cheap souvenir!

  7. We will miss you 🙂 have a good trip 🙂

  8. Have fun dave!! And I would be counting on the red wine when you get back! :)Scribblers Inc.

  9. Have a great holiday, David! We'll want to see some pictures when you get back.

  10. It's always good to unplug for a bit, David …

Leave a Reply

