Photo-Finish Friday and Other Stuff…

If Looks Could Kill…..
We Would Never Have Got Married 11 Years Later!
Yes, this is actually my wife, Lisa, and me when we were 13 and 14 (ish).  I think she was telling me I’d had enough cheap beer and I should be drinking decent stuff! 
Photo-Finish Friday is the creation of Leah J. Utas.
* * * * *
On another note, a few of my writer friends have had their short stories nominated for a Spintingler Award
Big congratulations to them and all the others who have been nominated.  I wish you all good luck and may the best man win!  Click here to check out Spinetingler Magazine.
* * * * *
I’ve finally got back on top of things over at The Flash Fiction Offensive.  There are some great stories in the pipeline and there are also some very fine tales up at the moment if you fancy a look.  Check them out here.
Thanks to everyone who has supported me on this journey into editorship.  Your support means way more than you’ll ever know.
Submissions will be open again in a couple of weeks time BUT there will be a couple changes so please read the guidelines before submitting.
Thanks!
10 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, photo finish friday, spinetingler magazine, the flash fiction offensive

10 responses to “Photo-Finish Friday and Other Stuff…

  1. That's an awesome shot, Dave!

  2. That is an awesome picture.

  3. Leah, David & Rebecca – Thank you. Funny thin is, we still give each other the same look! Ha!

  4. Great picture. I love the expressions on your faces. Congrats to everyone nominated for the spinetingler, and to you, David, for doing such a bang-up editing job.

  5. Now that's the look of true love.Congrats to my friends nominated for the Spinetingler awards!

  6. Reb

    That is a great photo!

  7. I love this photo! You were childhood sweethearts – you old romantic you. (Me too – I was just sweet 16 when I met the old man – aeons ago).Thanks for the mention about the Spinetingler awards. What a surprise! Fantastic authors on the list, I feel genuinely humble.So we've got a temporary reprieve on submissions to FFO – phew. I have something outlined – but not ready. Good luck catching up, Mr Editor.

  8. Stupendous pic… Says a thousand words. Also very cool you've known your wifey for so long!

  9. I always heard sordid tales of pubescent soccer hooligans starting early with the drink, & here's the proof!Dude, when you publish your autobiography in reflection of years of literary triumphs, there's the cover.

Leave a Reply

