A Late Photo-Finish Friday…..Inspiration

This weeks photo was taken a couple of weeks ago.  The Totem Pole was at the side of a single track road on the way to where I was working.

I found it really interesting in that you don’t actually know “what” you’re half way to!  I’ve still to find out.

I was also thinking that if anyone ever needed a bit of inspiration for a story, then this photo is just bursting with it!

(The photo is a bit grainy because I only had my phone with me.  I’m going back to the job soon so I’ll get a better one.)

Please feel free to use the photo if it does conjure any ideas up!

Photo-Finish Friday is the creation of Leah J. Utas.

7 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, half way, leah j utas, photo finish friday, totem pole

7 responses to “A Late Photo-Finish Friday…..Inspiration

  1. Love it, David. It does make one wonder.

  2. Half way to where??? LOL! I love it!

  3. Yep, the totem pole business is a little odd. It may be difficult to figure out the start and end points of the journey.

  4. You guys okay over there? Can't be used to non-six feet of snow on the ground. 🙂

  5. Why… you're half way there-of course! Dummy. :)I like your pole David. :)Okay. I'm stopping now. Hubby's out of the country and I'm being silly tonight. (too much of the vino-ya know!)((Hugs))Laura

  6. You're right, this photo is brimming with inspiration. I think the grainy quality adds something. This photo is going to stick in my mind all day.

Leave a Reply

