NEWS…

Okay, over the past weekend I’ve been ping ponging emails with a couple of guys who a lot of you will know: Matt Louis (Editor and publisher of Out Of The Gutter Magazine) and Glenn Grey (Awesome writer).

In a nutshell, and totally out of the blue, I’m very honoured (I’ll add there, daunted) to be the new “editor” of online mag The Flash Fiction Offensive

A big thanks goes out to Matt for the offer and to Glenn for the recommendation.  I’ll try not to let you down!

So, I’ve got some work to do with the place and stories to sort through and, hopefully, I’ll have the site up and running asap.

Wish me luck!!

Later!

P.s.  I’ll still be blogging here!!

26 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, editor, flash fiction offensive, out of the gutter

26 responses to “NEWS…

  1. Wheeeeeeee! Great news – good on yer, David!Wafting good-luck vibes your way for this new venture! Looking forward to keeping up with your progress on FFO!Again, congrats. mate! 🙂

  2. Good on yer.FFO's a top mag.

  3. Since we now both work for Matt…uh…how much you making?Seriously BIG CONGRATS, Dave and promise me not to steal all the good stories out there.

  4. You've come so far, so quickly, Dave. Really proud of you, mate. This is MASSIVE!CONGRATS.

  5. G

    Congratulations for now becoming a somebody.

  6. Congrats mate adn best of luck, that's awesome news!

  7. Sue, Paul, David, Col, Leah, G & Paul – Thank you very much. It's exciting yet daunting at the same time. Thanks for your continued support!!

  8. Congratulations! This is such wonderful news, and I'm thrilled for you!

  9. Woot! Congrats! I've never heard of the mag…going over now to rectify that.

  10. Cool, man!! Wish you the best of luck!

  11. Get out!That is so F*cking awesome news! Woo! Outta keep you good and busy. Best of luck to yuo, David!

  12. Wow, super news, David and my best wishes to you on the new venture – terrific stuff, I'm really chuffed for you.

  13. Awesome news! Congrats and best of luck, David.

  14. Well done David! Best of luck, and I'll be sure to flood your inbox when you're up and running!

  15. Woot – Great stuff and a fab zine to be associated with. Congrats David.

  16. To echo what I said over at Mr Brazill's place:Huge congratulations David! Yet another string to your ever-pinging bow of talent. You'll do 'em proud, I know it.Here's where you get a virtual hug…

  17. Rebecca, Laura, Anthony, Jodi, Alan, Laurita, Chris, Michael & Lily. Thanks for your support. I totally appreciate it!

  18. Coolie cool. Don't forget the little people.

  19. Mike – I am one of the little people. I'll be keeping it real and making it fun whilst learning so much. Hopefully I'll do a great job! Thanks, my friend!

  20. I saw this on PD's blog and that's so awesome, David! I'll definitely be checking out that pub and hopefully submitting something!

  21. Congrats!! Fantastic news, my friend. And the Col Bury picks An Urban Myth — http://colburysnewcrimefiction.blogspot.com/2011/01/col-burys-crime-fiction-choice-with.htmlCouldn't happen to a nicer crime/killer writer. Oorah!

  22. Nicole – Thank you so much. Please do send something. :-)Chad – Thanks, mate. It's been a whirlwind at the mo but a great start to the year!!

  23. Excellent news, David! Big cheers, and good luck. Most of all, have a hell of a good time with it!

  24. I'm a little late, but congrats, man.

  25. Erin – Thank you so much.Welles – Where have you been? Thanks, mate. Maybe you could send something over.

Leave a Reply

