Something Quite Important…..



This is just a quick post about something I read this morning on Clarissa Drapers’s blog, Listen to the Voices..

How many of you have deleted a post by accident or had problems with your blog and had that gut wrenching feeling that all was lost?

Well, follow this link and it tells you how to actually save and download your blog as a back-up just in case.  I think it’s a great idea that I’m going to do right now.

Have a great day!

Post Addition – I’ve just done it.  It’s straightforward and takes seconds.

15 Comments

Filed under blog, clarissa draper, david barber, david barber's fiction world, save your blog

15 responses to “Something Quite Important…..

  1. Thanks! This is great information to have.

  2. Good-o, David! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Thanks Dave. I have seen this pop up on my blog before, but figured it was complicated. It is very helpful and going to do it today.

  4. Thanks, David for posting this. It means a lot to me that people found my post helpful. Have a great week!CD

  5. I need one of those thingees for Sunday mornings….where I can just click and find out what I did saturdayz night.

  6. Thanks for sharing! Will have to see if WordPress offers the same services! And thanks for following me on my blog! 🙂

  7. Going to do that very thing, if I ever find the time. Every time I try to start something its as if a signal goes out and all sorts of people start screaming my name.Making accidental deletes even worse for me, we have a touch screen computer which takes over from the mouse at the smallest touch. I have done it several times already and from the fingerprints on the screen I reckon my daughter has added to some of the things that have disappeared lately.

  8. I believe I would probably die if I lose my blog in some devilish hellish scenario :(((

  9. And get rid of a free opportunity to post a rambling bitchfest? Bah!

  10. Brilliant tip. Just done it. Thanx!

  11. Thanks guys. I hope you all had a look round Clarissa'a blog!

Leave a Reply

