Away For A Week Or So…..

Just a quick one to let you know that I may not post or visit your blogs for a week or so due to work.  I’m in Manchester refurbishing a bathroom for an old neighbour and then off to Wales for a short break with family and friends.  I’ll be back and refreshed in a short while.

I know you’ll miss me…….NOT!!

Here’s one I done earlier!!!  (The photo, not that strange aroma in your room!) 

Also, whilst being back in England, I’ve found the English version of the World Cup Vuvuzela!  That is actually a photo of an England player on his way home from the World Cup.  I’ll leave it up to you as to who you think it may be!

The above comment is a lie so don’t go busting my chops about “libelous statements”……but which comment am I talking about?

Take it easy people……..

14 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, on a break

14 responses to “Away For A Week Or So…..

  1. Enjoy Wales!. And about the bathroom… the smell is from my socks, sorry. I fell in a mud pit 😉

  2. Deka – Thanks, man! 🙂

  3. Enjoy your break, David!So, you're swapping the highlands for the vaaaalleys then, lovely? ;-pTake lots of nice piccies – I hope the weather is kind to you!

  4. Hope you come back refreshed.

  5. David, I'm laughing real loud here at the the English version of the World Cup Vuvuzela!

  6. Oh David! You're so gross! 😛 Haha!Anyhow, I hope that you have a lovely time in Wales (another place I'd love to see!). Enjoy yourself. You WILL be missed, you goofball you!((Hugs))Laura

  7. Have fun, David…As for the pic, I think I just puked a little…

  8. I can see why they stripped Terry of the captaincy. ;-)You're simply disappearing to get blotto for the week, ain't ya.

  9. Holy shit…that picture is going out to all of my friends and family. Funniest thing I've seen in a month of fucking Sunday's. Oh my God I needed that!

  10. I think the last pic shows exactly what each of us should do to crazy sport fans who dare to bring vuvuzelas to stadiums 🙂

  11. Thanks for the follow and kind comment David. Here's hoping with the film, you never know! Had a look around and you write really well. Will keep reading! have a great holiday!Cheers,Rick

  12. Dave, Looking forward to another session n writing chit-chat next week, mate. You're round, I believe… not physically of course.Ps. I thought Wayne Rooney had a Yamaha 750.

  13. Off the Whales! NO! Whales are endangered…. why just the other day I was saying to myself, "gees… I haven't seen a Whale in Lake Winnebago in ages! Where did they all go?" And then some one said that they were endangered and it was the Japanese's vault and I said "What are Whales doing in a vault? And when did Whale Vaulting get to be a sport? and then…. oh… 'off to Wales'….. never mind.

  14. That PIC. OMG. I need to go flush my eyes. Have fun with friends and family. Say, if you are around this way can you help me retile my bathroom? Ha.

Leave a Reply

