Happy Father’s Day…

Just to wish all dad’s out there a very Happy Father’s Day.  My two little angel’s always make my day, and make me feel proud to be a father every day I wake up.  I am blessed!

Happy Father’s Day to my dad, too.  He’s a great man and I love him dearly.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!
Okay, thats enough soppy stuff.  Here’s a text message that’s doing the rounds in the UK at the moment…
“All future televised England football matches have been moved to the gay adult channel, as the sight of eleven areseholes being hammered for 90 minutes is far too explicit for terrestrial television.”
You know the drill…..comments are more than welcome.
18 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, father's day

18 responses to “Happy Father’s Day…

  1. We'll be off to the annual Father's Day lobster fest about here pretty soon. Nice pics of you and your girls and your dad. Hope you all had a great day David!

  2. Happy Father's Day, David. Those are really sweet photos. I hope you have a great day with your kidlets.

  3. BBC

    So you have two children? Happy Fathers Day, it's not easy having kids in this day and age, it's not only you raising them, as they get older society also has a lot of influence on them.Spooky, I don't have much faith in society anymore.

  4. Happy Father's Day right back at you, David! Sadly, my Dad passed away 22 years ago – but today we all went out to a local farm restaurant to celebrate with the father-figure in out midst (Mr H). Now we are all a little more rotund, himself and the son-and-heir are relaxing with a beer and watching the World Cup.Daughter and I are just crashed out with our laptops….siesta is the name of the game!Anyway, Mr B, I hope you have had a lovely day with your THREE princesses!

  5. Alan, enjoy your lobster fest. Have a great day.Laurita, thank you. BBC, funny that, I have the same loss of faith in society. One of the reasons we moved to where we are now.Sue, my other princess is couped up in bed. She's not too well at the mo. A bit of vertigo we think, which she had a few years ago. Luckily she still has some medication from then so she doesn't seem as bad. Kids are playing in the garden in the paddling pool with a friend from across the way. About to open a beer myself. Thanks! Hey you're on my side bar now. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Happy Dad's day, Dave. Your girls are lovely.Ps. Have faith in England, bud!

  7. Col, thanks mate. On Wednesday everything will be crossed, and I mean everthing. I've got some special rubbing ointment for when I uncross things. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I made it to the sidebar?Gosh, fame at last! ;-pHope your missus feels better very soon, David.

  9. Happy Father's Day David! From one Dad to another. Enjoy the simple joys that come from knowing you bring immeasurable joy to two young lives that you are helping to shape.Now hold on to that warm feeling all the while that Slovenia is slowly picking apart your entire side and … … nah – just takin' the piss. ;P

  10. Great pics, David. Hope your day went well (which I'm sure it sounds like it did)…

  11. Chris – ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, mate. I'm hoping they can sort themselves out for Wednesday. I mean England, not my girls but saying that, my girls would probably put more effort in. (My eldest actually won her race at sports day last week so she'd give a few of the players a run for their money.)Anthony – Thanks, man. Had a great day, playing with the kids, watching the footy, writing and a few drinks. What more could I ask for? ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.

  13. Mike – Thanks mate. Nuff said.

  14. wowsers! Didna know there were Indians in Scotland. Course, you need to say "Native Americans" So what are Native Americans doing in the UK?

  15. Ya…. and they scheduled USA vs Algeria and the English match AT THE SAME TIME….. screw ESPN

  16. Jimm, the Native Americans were at our friends 40th party a few months back. I'm having to work but I'm hoping to get it finished before kick-off. Fingers crossed.

  17. Happy (very late) Father's Day!Love the pictures! Your girls are really beautiful. :)Hope that your wife is feeling better. My Mum gets Vertigo too and I know how awful it is. ((Hugs))Laura

  18. Thanks Laura. My wife's much better and back to her best!

Leave a Reply

