Just A Quick One…

This is just a quick post to apologise.  In particular I would like to apologise to Patricia Abbott who recently ran a great Flash Contest.  This week hasn’t been a great one for me to get on the computer, as work has had me doing very long and tiring days.  Being self employed, you have to go where the money takes you.

So, apologies all round to everyone who commented on my ‘Sweet Dreams’ entry.  I will endeavour to get round to reading all the stories this weekend as well as the rest of the stories on Friday Flash Fiction, another great weekly contest that I missed due to work, so apologies to Cormac Brown

I’m being eaten away by guilt.  ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under apologies, david barber, david barber's fiction world

8 responses to “Just A Quick One…

  1. Don't beat yourself up, David – this is supposed to be for FUN! At the end of the day, your ability to provide for your family requires you to work other than the 'safe' nine-to-five hours that some of us have.Besides, it's quality not quantity – and I don't think anyone could accuse you of writing rubbish just to fill a deadline!Then again, the 'sitting down and writing' bit is only the end product – I bet you put in plenty of hours thinking through the plots and characters!Looking forward to seeing what you want to offer us when you are ready. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I know how you feel man, but you gotta feed the family first! Besides, all the cats you mentioned are pretty cool and I'm sure they understand.

  3. Yes, how dare you put food on the table???Monster.

  4. Something must be wrong with your keyboard. Where it says 'work,' it should say 'drink.' ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. David – keep it up we know life is important! I look forward to seeing something refreshing and new from you!

  6. I know how you feel, David… i stayed away one night and my Google reader had like 35 entries… Google reader, btw, is awesome for keeping up on everyone's stuff.

  7. David,I feel guilty about this too. I think most writer friends understand that we can't participate in contests, blog readings, ect.. every single time. We have work, family, novels, edits, on and on and on.You're cute for posting this and being so honest. Keep up the good work in 'real' life. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. David, I know what you mean. I have the same time constraints sometimes. As Sue said, the good thing is, you never give us rubbish to read so the quality is always the best from you.

Leave a Reply

