Sunshine On A Rainy Day….

Although it’s not raining but gloriously sunny…and I’m going to be working indoors all week, but, it could be worse I suppose, I could be stuck at home with the wife and kids…. I’m joking!

Any way to brighten my day, I have bee given an award.
The most excellent Paul D Brazill has given me this sunshine award and the rules read as follows:

1. Put the logo on the blog within your post.

2. Pass the award on to 12 bloggers.

3. Link to the nominees within your post.

4. Let the nominees know they have received the award by commenting on their blogs.

5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

So, here are the twelve I’m passing it on to:

Col Bury – Col Bury’s New Crime Fiction
Anthony Venutolo – Bukowski’s Basement
Tina Lonegran – The Clean White Page
Michael J Solender – Not From Here, Are You?
Mike Wilkerson – Writing The Hard Way
Paul Phillips – I Can’t Believe It’s Not Better
Mike Macrum – Lost In The Bozone
Randal Graves – L’ennui Melodieux
Beach Bum – The Life And Times Of A Carolina Parrothead
Doc – Social Zymurgy: The Culture Of Beer
Nicole Hirschi – Welcome To: CJT’s Word Vamp
Laura (Sunshine) – Love At Home

Now go ahead people, spread your love and pass this award on.

Anyone I’ve missed out can share my award with me.

11 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, sunshine award

11 responses to “Sunshine On A Rainy Day….

  1. Thank you David! Why am I last on the list??? Shouldn't I be first?? ;p((Hugs))Laura

  2. Many thanks, my man … I will pass this on for sure. Hope you're well!

  3. Laura, last….but no means least. 😉

  4. Cheers, Dave. You certainly know how to butter a man up! And the sun's out here in 'rainy' Manchester to boot.

  5. Anthony, you're more than welcome mate. I'm V well but work getting in the way of writing at the mo. Not enough hours in the day.Col, you know you prefer much more than butter, you little sauce pot. :-0

  6. David, thanx for the Nod! Know that I am a serial chain letter breaker and will no doubt die thousands of deaths, but do appreciate the acknowledgment!!

  7. David, a Sunshine Award? I must be doing something wrong!!Seriously, thanks mate, will be sure to pass this along to deserving folks…

  8. Michael. No worries. I know people are busy etc but you gave me a plug on your blog so it was a thanks.Paul. You live in the sunshine. Your writing is dark but I've read your last few and there's a bit of sunshine in that heart of yours.

  9. Thanks David, will pass the award along.

  10. Oh crap, does this mean we have to be happy and smiling and all that jazz? 😉

  11. Hey, David. You know, I was just thinking the other day: I said "self, that David Barber is a pretty good ol' boy."Damned if I wasn't right.Thanks, man- you're tops!

Leave a Reply

