THE CIRCLE OF FRIENDS BLOG AWARD…

And so, in the past four or five months that I’ve had this blog, I’ve met some great people, read some superb writing and read some great blogs that have been funny, political, insightful, thought provoking….you name it and they are out there.

I’ve also received some really great feedback on my own writing, that I totally appreciate, from a lot of great people.

Well, I’m still quite new to this ‘blogging’ game and I’m totally chuffed to have been given The Circle Of Friends Award…not once but twice. A big thanks goes out to Lee Hughes, whose blog Lee Hughes Writes, is well worth a visit. And also a huge thank you to Anthony Venutolo, whose got a great blog at Bukowski’s Basement, with some superb podcasts of his work.

Now, I have to award this to five people other bloggers. The thing is though, there are more than five that I could give this to, so those of you who don’t get this, I share mine with you. Thanks to everyone who has looked at my blog.

Here are my five…

Thanks everyone.
7 Comments

Filed under david barber, david barber's fiction world, the circle of friends award

7 responses to “THE CIRCLE OF FRIENDS BLOG AWARD…

  1. Ohhh no, I am first here to comment. Didn't want to appear too greedy for attention or plaudits…oh, who am I kidding???Thanks David, I do appreciate your regular visits to my blog and taking the time to read and comment, even if the stories are crap!!!Now, on to coming up with five of my own…oh dear…!!!!

  2. Thank's David, that's very nice of you and much appreciated.Kind regards.

  3. I think you just violated FCC regulations through such cheating, but since you're a non-American and thus, a terrorist, you shall be tried in the International Criminal Court.

  4. Thanks man, I do appreciate it- you're the balls!

  5. Congratulations on your award!!!!How exciting!Thank you for including me. 🙂 I'm pretty sure if Cormac were dead he'd be spinning in his grave. I'm a TERRIBLE writer and would never presume to be part of the FFF. Just a stalker.. :)You're terribly sweet for throwing my name in there though. Muah!((Hugs))laura

  6. BBC

    Good morning, I don't write fiction and I prefer my friends in person. Blogging friends are okay but they come and go over the years, sooner or later I piss most of them monkeys off, ha ha ha

  7. Thanks for the mention David.

Leave a Reply

